Ranking Drake’s 7 albums

Usually I would love all music/ hip-hop related topics to Madhatta but I got in a big time argument with someone this afternoon and I gotta weigh in on this.

7. What a Time to Be Alive (2015)

9cd0f669d4df4cd85d57b059f6ff29f3.1000x1000x1.jpg

Yeah, I know it’s a duel album. Whatever. I still count it as an album for him. Had 3 bangers on it (Big Rings, I’m the Plug and Jumpman) rest of it sucked.

6. Nothing Was the Same (2013)

Nothing_Was_the_Same_cover_2.png

Yeah I listened to this album a ton as I’m sure most hip-hop fans did as well. At the time I thought it was a really good album. Looking back now, it’s really nothing special. Just a good crying album.

#5 So Far Gone (2008)

Drake_-_So_Far_Gone_(EP_cover).jpg

 

Actually bump the fuck out of this sometimes still. Problem is obviously it only has 7 tracks on it. Would have loved to see this as a full album.

#4 If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late (2015)

 

 

1035x1035-drake.jpg

I’m legit surprised at how many people dislike this album. I love it. This album shows Drake’s actually rapping ability as opposed to a lot of his crying and soft shit he’s famous for. Drake goes toe to toe with any rapper in this album. Not too much diversity in it though.

#3 Views (2016)

views.jpg.size.custom.crop.650x650

Maybe it’s because it’s still fresh, I’m giving this the #3 spot. It’s got a really good mix of songs on it. Maybe I’ll look back in a year and move it back a spot or two.

#2 Take Care (2011)

220px-Takecaredrake.jpg

An absolute classic. We laughed, we cried, we bumped.

#1 Thank Me Later (2010)

ThankMeLater.jpg

The album that made me really love Drake. This is a top 10 hip-hop album of all time for me.

 

Author: Brogy

Normal guy.

Leave a Reply

