Boring Basketball: Spurs Style

I have to admit I’m rooting for the Thunder because I’m a huge Kyle Singler and Billy Donovan guy. Great Caucasian basketball player. Great coach.

image

But the main reason why I’m rooting for a Thunder/Warriors western conference finals is because the San Antonio Spurs are hands down the most boring team to watch in NBA history.

Parker, Duncan, Ginobili, and Pop have been together for close to 15 years and have had a lot of players along side them but still same result super boring team. I grew up having coaches tell me you want to play like the Spurs because they are so fundamental, they play the right way. No disrespect to the Spurs they have had a great run but they are so hard to watch.

Even their new all star players are super boring to watch. You got Lamarcus Aldridge who goes ghost mode late in games. Pretty pathetic when Steven Adams outplays you down the final stretch of a game.

Next you got Kawhi Leonard. So overrated. It amazes me that he got 2nd in the MVP voting. When you tell me to name the top 5 players in the NBA, I wouldn’t even think about putting Leonard on that list. If you watched any of this series how can you say that he’s better than Durant and Westbrook?

So chaotic that everyone goes nuts every time Tim Duncan makes a layup or pulls down a rebound now. Honestly so disrespectful to Timmy to go crazy anytime he does anything relevant.

My whole life I’ve heard people say Tim Duncan and San Antonio are so fundamental. I take that as Tim Duncan and San Antonio are super unathletic.

Here’s to seeing the most boring team in NBA history get eliminated tonight and getting to watch a Durant/Westbrook vs Golden State Warriors western conference finals. Dub Nation all the way.

-The Rabbi

Leave a Reply

